Dr. Tippy in Salt Lake City to speak at the United States Autism and Asperger Association National Conference

15 Aug

I am so excited to be here in Salt Lake City today at the beginning of this very cool conference. I am not among the great photos you see here, taken by Christopher Gauthier, usaaa_logo_transparent_062713events_conference_500x250 but I think I will be able to spend some time with Chris here at the conference, and finally get to meet Jackie Gauthier, whom I have known and admired from afar for a long time.  We will be

presenting on a panel together on Saturday: Panel: Building Relationships, Marriage, and Family in the Context of Autism
Christopher Gauthier, MFA
Jacqueline Gauthier
Lori K. Brill, PsyD
Gil Tippy, PsyD

I am also lucky enough to be presenting on a panel on Friday, where I hope I make all my colleagues at Rebecca School proud:
Panel 2: Special Education in the Schools
Gil Tippy, PsyD
Rebecca Anderson, MA (teacher)
Hanne O’Brien, MS, OT
Michelle Vance, MCD, CCC-SLP

I’m sorry you can’t all be here, as the line up of people and topics is phenomenal, but I will post updates, and if you click on the links to the USAAA website, you can get the whole conference in a digital format, so you really don’t have to miss a thing.

Leave a Reply

