Gil’s Handouts at The Division for Autism and Developmental Disabilities Showcase at The Council for Exceptional Children National Convention in Denver

13 Apr

What an honor to be part of the great showcase for DADD at CEC!  I could not have been more honored than to be sitting next to my fellow presenters, and real heroes of the field of helping children with Autism.  With E. Amanda Boutot, Texas State University, Austin; Gary Mesibov, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; Brenda Smith Myles, Ziggurat Group, Plano, TX sitting next to me, all people who have been true leaders in their fields, I was a little overwhelmed.  The whole presentation was really well received, and there was an overflow, so even though I brought 150 copies of my Powerpoint and 150 copies of the Introduction to  Respecting Autism there were still requests for more.  If you will just fill out the form below, I will send you both of those handouts, and if you want anything else, or want to comment on the presentation, you can do that on the form too.  I look forward to hearing from you, and maybe I’ll see you at a presentation, as the conference is still in full swing as I write this!

Leave a Reply

