Dr. Tippy on why he practices DIR, and why saying, “I just do what works,” is saying nothing at all.

17 Nov


This is a video of the beginning of a presentation I did at ICDL’s 15th annual International Conference in Maryland in November, 2011. I spoke on the topic of Rebecca School, and how we stay true to the DIR model all day long, and this clip focuses on why we chose the DIR model over other models, and why I don’t think certain therapies mix with DIR. I also spoke about what I think about what it means to say that you, “do an eclectic approach,” or say, “I just do what works.” I have strong opinions about the subject.

We also did a book signing for Respecting Autism there, and the book sold out of the bookstore, so it went really well and we were all pleased.

Leave a Reply

