“Respecting Autism” Book Launch

22 Oct

This is a video of me talking to Jake Greenspan, Stanley Greenspan’s son, about working with his father in general, and about how we chose the title, Respecting Autism. We make a little fun of Dr. Greenspan’s tendency to want to choose less readable titles, and then I talk about where we got the final title. It was a great event, I got to sign lots of books, but the best part of it was the chance to sit down with Jake and just talk about the intervention we both love. There will bea lot more video from this event, as I read some from the book, and Jake and I spoke for about half an hour. I am really eager to share this with you all, and will put it together as soon as the video is ready.

5 Responses to ““Respecting Autism” Book Launch”

  1. Floor time lite mama October 25, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    This was a great video !!
    Off to the kindle store for this book
    I am going to post on the yahoo message board for floortimers
    You hit upon one of the thhings that just made me love dr greenspan

    • Gil Tippy October 25, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

      Hi,

      Thanks for the nice feedback. I have to say, doing the reading and the signing, really made me think of my friend, Dr. Greenspan, in a really warm and wonderful way too. Jake, Stanley’s son, was there having a conversation about his dad, and I think he was touched too. I will be posting video of us talking about Dr. Greenspan, and I think you will like that.

      You may have to wait a couple of weeks for the kindle version of the book, although I have been promised by the publisher that it is about to arrive. I will post as soon as they tell me it is available, but you may find out before me.

      Thanks for all your support.

      Gil

  2. Autistics Aware December 3, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    I really enjoyed this video. Very sensitive to the fine issues.

    • Gil Tippy December 5, 2011 at 6:12 am #

      Thank you so much. I really appreciate the feedback. Hope you enjoy some of the other posts.

      Gil

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Respecting Autism” Book Launch-Child Development | Parenting Advice Tips - October 23, 2011

    […] Go to Source This entry was posted in Child Development and tagged Jake Greenspan, Respecting Autism, Stanley Greenspan. Bookmark the permalink. ← SPD: Sensory Sensitivities are Not Constant […]

Leave a Reply

