MAR AMTA Conference

27 Mar

Right now, I’m upstairs from the conference, and Stacey Hensel, MA, MT-BC, LCAT, NRMT, the brilliant music therapist, and I are really happy with all the positive feedback we got from the presentation we gave Friday morning. A lot of people asked for the slides from the presentation, and I said we would make them available through the blog. So, if you want the slides, or you want to contact me at all, for any reason, here’s how. Click on this link: NYAutismServices.com and that will take you to the page of my private practice. On that page is a button in the lower middle that says, “We Care Greatly, Contact Us Now”. Click that, and leave your information. In the comment section tell me you want the slides. Then click “Submit”. I will use the email address you leave to send you the slides. You can also use this way of contacting me to talk about all the great ideas we had in casual conversation over the days of the convention. Some of you talked about the great ideas you had for research, for instance.

While you’re here, check out the blog, and let me know what you think.

Check back to the blog over the next few days as I add Stacey’s contact information, and some great links in the blog role to Music Therapy sites and blogs, and DIR sites and Blogs. You will find them, as I post them, in the “Blog Roll” in the right hand column of this page. Let’s keep the momentum going! Thank you again for inviting me and being so kind and generous. I look forward to seeing you all soon!

5 Responses to “MAR AMTA Conference”

  1. Jill March 29, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    Hi Gil & Stacey,

    Thank you both for a great presentation!

    All the best,
    Jill Lucente

    • Gil Tippy March 29, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

      Thanks Jill. I was really happy to present, and it is always a real honor, and a lot of fun, to be invited to one of your conferences. I hope to see everyone at your national in Cleveland.

      Hope to see you soon,

      Gil Tippy

  2. Stacey Hensel March 30, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    Hi Jill,

    Thank-you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to share this work. Kudos to Gil for embracing and supporting the work of creative, interactive music therapists. His insight and support is an incredible asset to our field.

    Jill, I hope our paths will cross again soon.

    Best,

    ~Stacey

  3. LIVIA ESTÉVEZ May 11, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Hello Stacey, I’m Livia Estévez, Spanish music therapist. We met at the VIII European Music Therapy Congress. It looked very interesting communication that gave us all in the conference on DIR and Creative Music Therapy in the Complex World of Autism. I have worked here in Spain in an Association of Families of Children with Autism Spectrum Disorders (AFTE) for 6 months and now I work with children with Attention Deficit Disorder with / without Hyperactivity (CALM).
    I do not know if you remember me?. I was talking to his teammate Ariel Avissar my next stay a month in New York and would like if possible to do voluntary service in their school Rebeca or just visit the school to see her work there and learn more about other methodologies music therapy work with children with autism. This would be very important to me and I would be grateful if that were possible.
    If nothing else, Without more, a cordial greeting.
    I Await your response. Thank you.

    Livia Estévez Calero
    President of the Association of Music Therapy Extremadura (AEXMU)
    mt.aexmu @ gmail.com
    (0034) 628 618 734

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. FreshlyGadgets|Gadgets - June 28, 2010

    Massage Therapy: Workplace Perk in Sarasota, FL…

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

